FeaturesBlogAbout UsFAQ
    DownloadApp StoreGoogle PlayScan QR
    Back

    Is it safe to let apps access your photos?

    When granting photo access to any app, it’s important to understand how your photos will be used.

    FaceApp only accesses photos you specifically select for editing. Photos that are not edited using FaceApp’s filters are never uploaded to our servers. We do not use your photos for any purpose other than providing the editing functionality.

    You can control FaceApp’s access to your photos at any time. On iOS: go to Settings → FaceApp → Photos. On Android: go to Settings → Apps → FaceApp → Permissions.

    Related Questions

    Can you delete photos from FaceApp?

    What should I do if FaceApp isn’t working on my device?

    Why do people use FaceApp?

    Company

    • About us
    • CareersWe're hiring

    Contacts

    • Contact Us
    • Support

    Legal

    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Service

    Social

    • Blog
    • Instagram
    • Facebook
    • X
    • TikTok

    Company

    • About us
    • CareersWe're hiring

    Contacts

    • Contact Us
    • Support

    Legal

    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Service

    Social

    • Blog
    • Instagram
    • Facebook
    • X
    • TikTok

    © 2026 FaceApp. All Rights Reserved.

    This website does not use cookies. All data and identifiers collected by our web and mobile apps are detailed in our Privacy Policy.