FeaturesBlogAbout UsFAQ
    DownloadApp StoreGoogle PlayScan QR
    Back

    Is FaceApp safe to use?

    FaceApp follows industry best practices for security and privacy.

    Photos you select for editing are safeguarded using an encryption key stored locally on your device, meaning only your device can view the processed images. Photos are temporarily cached on secure cloud servers (Google Cloud Platform and Amazon Web Services) and automatically deleted within 24-48 hours after your last edit.

    We do not use your photos for any purpose other than providing the editing functionality. You can also manually request immediate deletion of encrypted photos through Settings → Privacy & Legal - the action is called “Delete Cloud Photo Cache”.

    Learn more in our Privacy Policy.

    Related Questions

    Can I use FaceApp without paying?

    How to subscribe to FaceApp Pro?

    Does FaceApp keep your photos?

    Company

    • About us
    • CareersWe're hiring

    Contacts

    • Contact Us
    • Support

    Legal

    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Service

    Social

    • Blog
    • Instagram
    • Facebook
    • X
    • TikTok

    Company

    • About us
    • CareersWe're hiring

    Contacts

    • Contact Us
    • Support

    Legal

    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Service

    Social

    • Blog
    • Instagram
    • Facebook
    • X
    • TikTok

    © 2026 FaceApp. All Rights Reserved.

    This website does not use cookies. All data and identifiers collected by our web and mobile apps are detailed in our Privacy Policy.