FeaturesBlogAbout UsFAQ
    DownloadApp StoreGoogle PlayScan QR
    Back

    Does FaceApp keep your photos?

    Photos you see in FaceApp (edited and unedited) are stored only on your device.

    Photos edited with FaceApp are temporarily cached on secure cloud servers (Google Cloud Platform and Amazon Web Services) during the editing process and encrypted with a key stored locally on your device. This encrypted cache is automatically deleted within 24-48 hours after your last edit. Photos that are not edited using FaceApp’s filters are never uploaded to our servers.

    You can manually request immediate deletion of encrypted photos at any time through Settings → Privacy & Legal → Delete Cloud Photo Cache. Learn more in our Privacy Policy.

    Related Questions

    How much does FaceApp cost?

    What country is FaceApp from?

    How to manage (or cancel) a FaceApp subscription?

    Company

    • About us
    • CareersWe're hiring

    Contacts

    • Contact Us
    • Support

    Legal

    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Service

    Social

    • Blog
    • Instagram
    • Facebook
    • X
    • TikTok

    Company

    • About us
    • CareersWe're hiring

    Contacts

    • Contact Us
    • Support

    Legal

    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Service

    Social

    • Blog
    • Instagram
    • Facebook
    • X
    • TikTok

    © 2026 FaceApp. All Rights Reserved.

    This website does not use cookies. All data and identifiers collected by our web and mobile apps are detailed in our Privacy Policy.